The Post Second Book Blues

Greetings Earthlings

I just finished my second book in The Syman Trilogy series I’ve been so busily working on since December 2015. The first book was a joy to write and critique and to self-publish early this year in January. However, the second book’s joy has now run out, and I find myself at the point of uninterested boredom in regard to the final edting of the manuscript.

I know that writing requires having the patience of Jobe, but it never hurts to stop and take a breather for a moment, every now and then, and that’s the moral to my story. Always now when to look up from your computer screen and step outside to smell the roses when push comes to shove, and you need to refresh your batteries for the final race to publish your book.

Don’t worry, I’ve not stopped writing, in fact I’ve been quite busy working on the third book in the series, and have come up with a most wonderful ending to all of my hero’s suffering. He finally gets to die, along with his symbiotic companions who would have given him an eternal existence.

So, as one famous Vulcan said to another, ‘Live long and prosper.’

Leave a Reply

