Anagram, friend or foe.

In my case their a very dear friend. I use them as a way to generate fictional character names, civilizations, planets and devices. In my book SYMAN, soon to be published, I’ve used the following. Rogand (dragon) a being from a race called the Stommarli  (immortals) saves symbiots from their dying host Lenia (alien), who is later blended with a new host from Earth. He helps Rogand to save a doomed race of beings called the Beltour (trouble) and is forced to mate with a young female of the species called Namow (woman).

So if your stuck on how to create a name or place, consider the use of a angram. I know I’m not the first to use them in a storyline, and I know I wont be the last.

Anagram Wikipedia

Leave a Reply

